Maryland FR-19 Completion
Don’t ignore that letter from the MVA. The MVA may request proof to show that your vehicle is insured at any time. Some things that may trigger this request are, but not limited to, the following:
1. Buying a new car
2. Trading in a car
3. Changing auto insurance companies
4. Cancellation of your auto insurance
A lapse of your insurance can be a costly mistake. The fine for the first 30 days is $150.00 and $7.00 per day thereafter on each vehicle. Your registration can be suspended. It can also prevent you from registering or re-registering any vehicles you have in your name. If the fines were not bad enough, how would you like to have to pay $50,000 because you totaled a new car and caused bodily injury? This of course is an example, but responsible people know it is a privilege to drive. Don’t lose this privilege by driving without insurance!
C & E Insurance understands how precious your time is, and for this reason, we are providing you with a convenient tool. To save you a trip to our office, or, if you do not have access to a fax machine, please fill out the following form and we will promptly process your request.
Click here for a sample FR-19 request from the MVA
Click here for FR-19 and other Insurance Compliance Requirements
For more information on the Maryland FR-19 process, click here.
submissions or payments made via this website do not constitute a
binding agreement to your policy or coverages. Changes and
payments to policies are not effective or binding until you, or any
party involved, receive official notice from either your insurance agent,
or your insurance company. If you have any questions, please feel free to
Per the terms of our
we will not resell your information to any third-party.